How Do You Stay Connected with Your Loved Ones?

Hello sweeties,

Ever since I became a mom, keeping in touch with my family and friends has always been very important, but hard to maintain for me. Being a full time working mom to 2 small children, I become so busy with work and my personal life that one day I realized I haven’t spoked to anyone other than my fiancé and small children for over a week!

You would think with all the updated technology, it would be much easier and smoother to stay in contact with your loved ones, well unfortunately no. Technology is improving rapidly each year and for me personally, it’s making my social life much easy for me to have under control. Some of my favorite electronics I use to stay in touch with my family are:

  • Social media.
  • Video chat.
  • Emails.
  • Text message.
  • Facebook messenger.
  • WhatsApp.
  • Linkedin.

Yet, some people want to keep the technology as simple as possible or may not know how to use it at all. Some of my close family members and friends are getting a little older and technology isn’t really their forte. However in my opinion, nothing beats sitting face to face and catching up with our loved ones with laughs,conversations and just good company. But what about the people that have busy schedules? Working moms (like me) that are too tired to pick up the phone after a long work day? Or what if your or your loved ones moved miles away?

What’s your next options on keeping in touch with your loved ones?
Luckily, I’ve found an amazing product for keeping in touch with older family members,children and family/friends that live far away, all while away from the comfort of home! It’s easy to use and user friendly, it’s the Nucleus Anywhere Intercom.

“Nucleus is a family communication device that connects you with the people you love, whether they’re downstairs or across the country.”
Unfortunately being a full time working mom, I get to miss out on the precious memories of my family and children while away at work. Using Nucleus Intercom, I’m able to teach/improve my older family members technology use, watch my daughter do that cartwheel she’s been dying to show me, watch my son pick his nose when no ones looking (haha!) and notify my fiancé dinner is ready over the intercom while away from my home or in the house as well.

It ensures me that my family is safe at home and I’m able to check in on them throughout the work day with great clarity and sound. My older family members were able to set up the device on their own and use it successfully the same day, even my 4 year old daughter was able to program it to call and hang up with no problem!

There is also a free mobile app called The Nucleus Mobile Companion that will allow you to connect to any Nucleus Intercom and connect with your family while on the go! How amazing is that?


The technology world has made communicating with my family much easier. I was aware my family had to improve on our communication, but geez! I didn’t realize how desperately we need it. And I’m happy that we did!

How do you stay connected with your family members? 

