Self Love: What’s Atelphobia and How to Relieve it? 

Hello my loves! It’s the beginning of the New Year and I’m starting this year with a clean slate. I’m wiping my hands clean of any problems, stress or worries that I had in 2016 that I wasn’t able to resolve. Those problems are where they belong, in the past. I’m making 2017 my mission to grow as a person from inside out and sprout a better version of me.

One problem I always faced while growing up (especially in high school) is fear of not being good enough and of course there’s a word for it –Atelphobia. I was shy and no one wanted to be my friend, My self esteem was ruined before it even started and there’s no worse feeling of being forced to be alone. I was confined to a pen and a piece of paper every lunch period and vent my thoughts and emotions until my hands started to cramp. And ever since then, I haven’t been able to stop. Not everyone has the same passion of writing as me, So how can one relieve the feeling of atelphobia?
How can you get over the feeling of not being good enough? 

Let me be he first to tell you.. You ARE good enough! We’re all human and no one is perfect. Don’t let shame stop you from loving myself. Imperfection is apart of being human.

Over the past 5 years I have practiced meditation, prayers, affirmations and even detox cleansing. I was determined to love myself. However, to love yourself it’s not something you have to go buy at the store or research on the internet. I had made a commitment to follow when I felt unsure about my self that I hope helps someone like it helped me. 

  1. Look in the mirror and tell yourself your beautiful and mean it.
  2. Accept who you are.
  3. Release all feelings of self-hate.
  4. Replace negative words with positive ones.
  5. Be patient with yourself.
  6. Treat yourself with respect.
  7. Love yourself to the best of your ability.
  8. Forgive your mistakes you done in the past.
  9. Be your biggest fan.
  10. Not worry about what others think of you.
  11. Never compare yourself to others.
  12. You’re worthy of great things!
  13. Make yourself a priority.
  14. Write why your happy list, 
  15. Pamper yourself once in awhile.

Practicing self care is always beneficial as well to your mental and physical health and you can find out to improve your self care here!

I also found 5 inspiring quotes that promotes Self Love that helped me when I was feeling ashamed of myself and I want to share them with you too!

(Quotes credited by member of Pinterest)

Mala Collective

BuzzFeed

Spirituality, Intuition & Healing

Albion Fit

Jenn at Affirmation & Calendar 2017

Don’t rely on someone else for happiness Everything you need your courage, love, compassion and everything else is already within you. You owe yourself that love that you give everyone but don’t receive in return. 

Regardless of how anyone feels about you choose to be happy and love yourself each and every day!

XOX,

Aneesha

Follow me: Pinterest Twitter | 

