Epic Fail: How My Fiancé Ruined A Wedding That We’re Still Planning.

Hello lovelies! Whats suppose to be the happiest day of every woman’s life had turned to be a living nightmare for mine. If you weren’t aware, my now fiancé and father of both my kids had done the number one rule to every relationship that’s a big no-no. He opened the door to  infidelity, he performed adultery! A.K.A he cheated. My high school sweetheart and the man of my dreams had done the unthinkable to me. He betrayed my trust and did the unimaginable, informed me there was a baby on the way and wants to be apart of his/her life. Let’s just say my stomach fell into my ass when I heard that news and almost 3 years later, I still catch myself thinking about what he has done. Something always triggers me to go back to those unhappy days, and I refuse to go back!

Planning a wedding while having these non stop thoughts and misleading views in my head was putting me in a negative space. I didn’t want to be around family, friends and I didn’t want to do the one thing I enjoy doing on my free time, blogging. I had to stop and ask myself.

  1. Is it fair  I’m marrying a man and I haven’t forgave him for his cheating past?
  2. Is it fair to me that I’m allowing myself to distance myself from everything and everyone I love just to “cope” with his unfortunate painful mistake?

We sat down and talked about it and he expressed his sorrows immensely and I threw my show at him – just kidding, in my head I did. And I couldn’t help but to look and see how much he meant it, seeing the sadness in his eyes made me want to forgive him. Yes, I did love him and I still wanted to be with him. But I expressed my disapproval of getting married – so soon. 

He took the news bad, But he said “As long as it’s not a no, he’s happy.” he will always wait for me. My family gave me the side eye when my fiancé and I entered a room and I would hear a few whispers and giggles around our couples friends. But I didn’t care because I was happy and that’s all that mattered. We’re only human, we’re going to make mistakes. As long as the same mistake doesn’t get repeated twice then a happy wife equals a happy life. It’s going to take me awhile to trust my fiancé fully. But each day we’re a step closer.

Until next time!

 Be bold be great be you!

XOX,

Aneesha

If you interested in what steps I took to over come my fiancés infidelity, Check it out here At Never Again Ministries by Shon Hyneman.

Follow me: Twitter | Pinterest | 

