My 5 Favorite Ways to Unwind

What’s your favorite way to relax? With a household of four along with their daily   sechdules, sometimes things in my household can get pretty hectic and quick.

However, I always try to make the best out of every situation and make sure I don’t stress along the way, not only is it bad for our health, It completely drains us of our energy to tackle the important tasks during the day.

After working a busy day, I like to do activities that focus on calming my nerves that bring me peace and sanity. Also, these tasks also stops my mind from racing in every direction at once which was a major issue I was dealing with. Nonetheless, each and every one of us was created with a hobby or activity we enjoy doing and brings us back to our “happy” place I like to call it.

Here are my 5 Favorite unwinds that I love doing after a long stressful day!


5.) Light Candles or Incense– There are certain oils that are created to relax the body. Incense are known for alleviating headaches, strain in the muscles and banish bad vibes. And the scents makes my home smell wonderful.


4.) Taking a Hot Shower or Bath- Nothing more relaxing than a warm bubble bath that soothes all the aches and pains in your body in the matter of minutes. To top it off soothing music, Phone turned off, candles and bubble bath. Talk about paradise in your bathroom! 

3.) Sleeping In– Who doesn’t enjoy sleep? I know I do, This means forget your alarm clock say “forget this!” I’m sleeping in pass noon. The beauty about this unwind is your sleep isn’t interrupted by an annoying evil buzzing alarm clock. And catch up on some much needed sleep. Only recommend if nothing important needs to be completed by a deadline.


2.) Read A Book– It can be a magazine, newspaper, your kindle IT DON’T MATTER! Put your phone down or matter fact turn it off, and go into your imagination for a half an hour or so and enjoy a good book. You would be amaze how a book can take you away from your worries for a few.


1.) Have A Drink.. or Two– Why not? After a long day a nice cold beer or a glass of wine after a stressful day can really relax my nerves for a completely. Do not use the excuse of stress to abuse the use of alcohol. If your a responsible drinker, There’s no harm in enjoying an adult beverage.

These are just the few unwinds that help me unwind my nerves and help me relax after a stressful day.

What do you do after a stressful day to make you relax? Comment below!


Follow me on Pinterest Twitter 

2 thoughts on “My 5 Favorite Ways to Unwind

Leave a Reply

